I lost another eight pounds, whoo-hoo!
So I have about, what…seven more to go before I’m back to normal! Hooray for Earth!

In another, more exciting news, the kids behaved really well today. There was no peeing in random spots of grass, there was no upskirt feeling, and there were not too many tears! The week is almost over and then I have a bit of a break coming up. Oh, it will feel so good to take a break, and not be at the planetarium for seven days a week. I don’t know what I’ll do with myself. Perhaps I’ll get my oil changed…it’s about 2,000 miles over due for one of those.

I actually left work today pretty early. I guess to make up for tomorrow, in which I’ll be there for forever! I think I’ll get there at about 8:00 and I won’t be leaving until about 7:00. That’s quite a while. Thank goodness I actually LOVE my job! I’m so fortunate! 🙂

On another anote. My roommate made a loaf of bread (she’s on a bread making kick) and I had the tastiest sandwich on some homemade bread. To quote her “I’m the BREAD QUEEN!”. And, it’s true.

About alburnet

New mom, new natural, and..for the last year...still a new teacher!

Posted on June 29, 2005, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love your journal
    Alicia:
    I simply love your journal. Please keep it current. You are truly a gifted child. You are beautiful and extremely talented. I can tell you are your mother’s child. Continue to stay positive. I am convinced that your positive attitude, along with your faith in God, will continue to sustain you.
    Love,
    Mother

Leave a Reply

