“I’m the best awound! Dumma-dumma-dumma-duh. Take me down!”

Whew!

I’m so tired today… I had more trouble dealing with the parents of the sixteen four year olds than the sixteen four year olds themselves. They were all very nice, but they were all very much in the way! And they all showed up early and then milled about…they milled about. While I was trying to set up. And now I know why we “herd” people the way we do…strategically opening and closing off certain areas in order to ensure people continue to flow through the building, much like they do at amusement parks.

So it’s either a combination of the parents, or the fact that I’ve stayed up ’til 2:30am the past few nights, watching movies with one The Boy, (Mr. and Mrs. Smith, The Color Purple, and Hide and Seek…though of course not all in one sitting…), or the fact that I didn’t REAAALY eat breakfast this morning (I think five saltine crackers pilfered from the camp supplies for this week hardly counts), or the fact that I KEEP mixing up my meds schedule, that is making me so tired!

In other recent news:
I’ve done the cryptoquote for the past three days. Yay me! I think I like that, although I’m falling off in my weekly crossword puzzles completed.

I took a two hour nap today and woke suddenly because I thought I heard my roommate crying. I stumble back to her room to check on her and I find that, in actuality, she and her own The Boy were having a tickle fight on her bed. It was cute. It made me smile. A grumpy sort of smile that said “I woke up for this?!”

My mother complimented me excessively and then said that I was definitely my mother’s child…I wonder if that was an indirect way of complimenting herself! :-p It gave me a chuckle.

I have time off of work coming up! I feel like I’m being kicked out of my home, because I live there so much! 🙂 Although, recently I’ve been living there alot less because I’ve just been taking my work home with me.

Ok, we’re trekking to taco bell for the delicious looking Crunchy Something-or -Other Supreme (The Bread Queen tells me its a “crunch wrap supreme! maybe…” I somehow don’t think the “maybe” is part of the name.)

About alburnet

New mom, new natural, and..for the last year...still a new teacher!

Posted on July 1, 2005, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

