Headlines…

I feel special.

I nearly threw up on the director candidate while my boss silently wished I would do it. I guess it was much like Dave Chapelle’s silent wishing that the girl dancing next to him would lose her top, Jameson would have felt really guilty had it happened. At any rate, the day got better quickly, because shortly after that I was walking around near the exhibits and this family enjoyed my show so much that they asked if they could take a picture with me. I felt like a celeb. Also, I got keys to the building on Monday and I’m still feelin’ special about that. Sweet! No more fumbling with the lock-box for me!

I’m watching Law and Order.

I think I have a date with “G-unit” for Thursday…she’d probably kill me if she knew I said that, actually, so none of you P’tarium people mention it. 🙂 We’re supposed to hang out for Senior Night and check out the action at Goldie’s.

I’m frustrated by trying to choose classes that will get me into grad school.
I’m relieved that I remember algebra.

There’s only one thing that would make life all better, but I won’t go into all that now.

Oh yeah, speaking of G-Unit, now there’s a 10th planet. It’s name is Xena and it’s moon is Gabrielle. Just thought y’all should know! 🙂

Come to skywatching this saturday at Jordan Lake!

About alburnet

New mom, new natural, and..for the last year...still a new teacher!

Posted on October 4, 2005, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I shake my head in disbeleif at the names.

  2. a) I was watching the same Law and Order – I think… no wait, I was watching one that came on at 7:00 last night.. and repeated at 11:00
    b) gabrielle! I miss working at the p’tarium and hearing the real news behind the planets :-p

    • aww…
      The International Astronomical Union, a group of scientists responsible for naming planets, is deciding on formal names for Xena and Gabrielle.
      http://www.cnn.com/2005/TECH/space/10/01/new.planet.moon.ap/

      • You know, the ruin all the fun. How cool would it be if we started naming stuff after these guys? I mean, Galileo can name stuff after the Mediceas…and other people can name crap after like, popular mythology. We don’t need no formal names for them! We can name them after contemporary stuff. In future ages, when people look back and call them Xena and Gabrielle, thye will wonder why we named them that…and we, from heaven, along with Lucy Lawless, will snicker. In fact, how cool would it be if we named the next comet “Stabler” or “Buffy”. That would be awesome.
        At any rate, I should probably start moving towards my 9:00 class.

Leave a Reply

