Yay stuff!

Great doctor’s appointment, with awesome lab results from September.  Basically, I’m looking almost normal!  I know that most people don’t get excited about being “nearly-normal” but for me, this is a big deal!  I haven’t been anywhere near normal for the past two years.  I was about to start thinking that abnormal is my normal.  In fact, when asked about my anemia in the hospital, I would just respond “Oh, that’s normal, we’re here to treat something else,” because that’s how unusual my body is.

At any rate, let’s just hope everything stays so well — with all the school problems…well, I’m just glad that right now health issues aren’t piled on top of all that. There’s only the tiniest threat that chemotherapy will have to resume…but that’s only the tiniest threat and I’m not going to worry ’bout that now.  Right now, I’m just going to worry about what clothes I’m going to need to take with me in 17 days.
Whoo-hoo 17!!

About alburnet

New mom, new natural, and..for the last year...still a new teacher!

Posted on November 5, 2005, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

