Paris…oh Paris.

So, earlier I was saying that while I felt bad about the London bombings, it was only on a minor level — it felt more like apathy. Well, that apathy has sadly turned to selfishness, because I’m watching the riots in Paris. And I don’t like what’s going on, and I feel like there needs to be change happening within their government (as well as ours), however I can’t help but be slightly angry with the rioters for ruining my prospective vacation. And I’m even more angry with the Police. Accused of racism, they’ve decided it would be a good idea to further “crack-down” on the minority population and threaten heavy prison sentences for people they can’t catch. And they’ve called them “rabble”. Oh gosh, they’re genious.

Before it was “Don’t worry, it’s in the suburbs”
But recently, they’ve moved to the center of Paris.
And honestly, all I want to do is fly to Paris in 16 days, hop on a train, and spend a week with The Boy. Nothing more, nothing less. Is this too much to ask you rioters? Is this too much to ask of you cops?
Stupid civil unrest and racism. Isn’t there one place in the world that isn’t experiencing such crap? I want to move their.

About alburnet

New mom, new natural, and..for the last year...still a new teacher!

Posted on November 6, 2005, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I read a few news articles on that recently. It seems France doesn’t much like immigrants.

    • Oh, they never have.
      But neither does London.
      It’s like they don’t mind skin color differences, as long as you’re actually from their country..or have the ability to spend lots of money, like the Americans do. Although, you know, I always did hate Paris. Did I not vow this two years ago?

Leave a Reply

