I’m still alive

I haven’t written in a while.
So I thought I would right to say:

1) I’m still alive, yay! I didn’t think I would make it trhough all the graduation hub-bub, but it’s official: I’m ehjucayted. Sweet! I also put another hole in my head, that’s cool. I was told that if I’d like to be an ass about it, I should say “Oh, that, it’s a helix piercing”. 🙂

2) The Boy and I have found a place. Now we’re just waiting to hear back about whether or not we’ve met the credit standards. Yess… Until then, me and JQ are going to have a ball living together.

3) My aunt had a stroke. I was just in the hospital visiting her. It’s really difficult to see the people who took care of you needing to be taken care of. At any rate, she seemed to have a good sense of humor about the whole thing. At one point, when we were helping her get into bed she said “Alicia, don’t be lookin’ at my tooty-fruity,” and the nurse said “But she’s your niece! She will have to take care of you,” and my aunt replied with a smile “Yes, but young girls get jealous when they see my nice behind.”

And that’s about it.
Update completed.

About alburnet

New mom, new natural, and..for the last year...still a new teacher!

Posted on May 29, 2006, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Good to hear from you!
    And your aunt sounds like a cool lady. Hope she recovers well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

