The Last Kiss

After watching the Last Kiss, which I thought was a pretty realistic representation of human love affaris (I know I could recognize a bit of my own experiences in each of the people…what does that say about me? I dunno.), Jeremy and I had a long discussion about our relationship…where it was going, whether this was “the end” of all our searching…whether or not each of us had done what we’d wanted (i.e. been “wild and crazy”, traveled the world, and gotten enough education) before we found “the one” and decided to settle down, get married, buy a house, have a kid, etc.

It was an interesting talk.
As we lay on the floor underneath the ceiling fan, discussing our plans, Jeremy suddenly got quiet.

“What are you thinking, babe?” I ask.
“Um…really, what am I thinking?”
“Yeah…”
“Well, I was thinking that we could have two daughters and name them Mac and PC because that would be funny.”
“Jeremy! Seriously?!”
“Yup. That’s what I was really thinking.”
“Well, I suppose we could have Mackenzie and Patricia Cristina…”

🙂 So much for serious conversation about our futures.

About alburnet

New mom, new natural, and..for the last year...still a new teacher!

Posted on September 25, 2006, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Those are the best conversations about future. Alan and I are going to pit the human children against the furry ones to weed out the weak genes. Can’t waste any time raising the weak ones. 🙂
    I adore moments like those.

  2. hey – I wasn’t sure if your unc email is the one you still use or not. I was wondering if you’d be up for going to the fair tonight. Call my cell or email me (syaldia@gmail.com). I had meant to call you last night, but was so unbelievably tired.

  3. I can’t believe I keep using this to get up with you.
    I’ma call you tonight, but I was thinking I hadn’t seen you in awhile and we should get together and do something.

Leave a Reply

