So, I haven’t updated my livejournal in a long time…mainly because I’ve been a little crazy with grad school. I had four papers due in four days, and honestly, I don’t care that I didn’t get an “H” (High pass) in all of my classes, because it was all I could do to actually finish the semester having done most of my assignments. I definitely did not manage to do all of my assignments, and to anyone who has I give a hearty congratulations.
However after ending school on Dec. 6 and promptly heading off to Boulder for about week of much needed vacation, I feel a little better able to cope with “extraneous” things in my life, such as Livejournal and Facebook.

Word.

About alburnet

New mom, new natural, and..for the last year...still a new teacher!

Posted on December 23, 2006, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You are alive! An early Merry Christmas to ye!

  2. Hooray for surviving half of grad school!!! It’s all uphill from here! 😉
    Glad you’re doing well – take the much needed vacation to stretch out, you need it. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

