I missed the Praxis…

But it’s all good.
Last weekend was not the best, and, to make matters worse (I think) I was perfectly numb about the mishaps. I overslept for the first Praxis…What’s that? The sound of $75 being stuffed into a garbage can? Oh, now it’s being incinerated — the trash can too? Meh. I’m cool. I missed the fact that I was supposed to be at work half an hour ago? Meh. I’m still cool. Some elderly gentlemen fell in the orrery at the p’tarium and you came to me because I’m the tech and you think that he might be seriously injured but you can’t find the accident report forms and neither can I because I don’t have access to the new online file swapping system that MPSC has decided to use? I’m cool as the other side of the pillow, I am.

The rest of the week went much like this. Small things that usually would have made me really worried have not managed to bother me much. Oddly enough, I think it is because I was so stressed out just a few weeks ago. I feel like Cartman did the time he saw something so funny that he didn’t find anything else funny anymore. Perhaps I’ve been through so much stress and emotional turmoil that I just don’t feel one way or the other about anything at the moment.
I mean, really, things are only look up from here.
I’ve turned in licensure and graduation forms, taken one of the Praxis tests, secured a job, and am sure that The Boy has a job for next year as well. Today was the last day of class, we’ll be apartment hunting in Asheville this weekend with The Boy’s Mom (The Joyce) and I am officially OUT of here as a student!

So I should be happier right? Or nervous…or at least something!
Wait…is this the feeling called “Zen”?

About alburnet

New mom, new natural, and..for the last year...still a new teacher!

Posted on June 14, 2007, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. If I come visit Asheville can I crash on yo couch???
    Okay, so we WILL do SOMETHING soon/before you leave because I miss you and haven’t seen you in ages and it’s like “OMG Where is Alicia?” …Riiight. I shall be in touch.

    • Not if you still lookin’ like Flavor Flav. :-p
      But yeah, of course you can come crash on my couch! And of course we’ll do something before I leave.
      Call me!

Leave a Reply

