Well, it’s been a while since the last update.
My hair is about an inch longer, and I’ve been a teacher for a whole two months.

Quick update: I love the kids, they’re pretty awesome.
As are my co-workers.

Today, however, was the ONE day I felt like crying (as opposed to the fifty kajillion I experienced at East) and it was only because they were really chatty and I was feeling really ill. So ill, in fact, that I ended up calling out of work at Linen’s N’ Things. I just couldn’t handle the idea that feeling as crappy as I did I would have to go and mess with dusty shelves or tottering old ladies who want to buy a separate Tupper-ware container for their Kraft cheese slices.

Eh.
Oh, and, I bought a dress! Woot!

About alburnet

New mom, new natural, and..for the last year...still a new teacher!

Posted on October 2, 2007, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. When is the date, again?

Leave a Reply

