Ha ha ha ha!

End of the month and I have $15 left to my name! *insert more maniacal, crazed, laughter aquí*
Now, most people wouldn’t be excited about that (it’s quite pitiful) but honestly, I was convinced that I had negative dollars in the bank – and the fact that I couldn’t check my account for the past week did not help relieve my anxiety.  So yes, I was excited to find that I will be able to fill my gas tank…okay, I’ll be able to give my gas tank a sip of fuel…before trying to drive home today.

Oh, what’s this?  Did I just find a check from ETS in my purse?  Double sweet!
The gas tank is drinking good tonight!

About alburnet

New mom, new natural, and..for the last year...still a new teacher!

Posted on February 26, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I had this exact problem at the end of the month. Thank goodness for payday. It’s all gone, now, of course… but a tax refund is heading my way! Whee!
    (It’s pretty much spent, too…)
    Hooray, teaching?

Leave a Reply

