Done

Research papers…done.
Last day of teaching…done.
Getting acclimated at the office…sort of done. Mostly done.
I may have made a small gaff in emailing people today and allowing their email addresses to be posted…maybe.

But seriously, I’m glad the kids are out of my hair. They were absolutely horrible today. Actually, only two of my classes were absolutely horrible today. So bad, in fact, that I threatened my second period (aka fourth period, due to the wacky schedule), with seeing them again in the fall and taking my revenge then.
“We love you Ms. Whitley!”
“Give us a hug Ms. Whitley!”
“Get away from me you creeps! I’m glad to have done with you!” I responded.
“Awe!” They said, “Look how cute she is when she’s upset!”

Urgh.
How do I actually make them believe I dislike teaching them?
I suppose I’d have to start by disliking teaching them. They can totally see through the crap.

Is that “I Believe I Can Fly” on the office radio?
*sigh*

About alburnet

New mom, new natural, and..for the last year...still a new teacher!

Posted on June 4, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

