The Credit People!

“Hello, Rock Creek…”
“Hi…”
“Hello?” I say.
“Hi! Don’t hang up!” the voice on the other line calls.
“Oh…okay, I wasn’t plann-” the voice cuts me off and continues.
“Have you looked at your credit report recently? Well, don’t worry about it with such-and-such credit score, if you sign up now…” apparently it was an automated message.

I hung up. But, yeah, they tricked me! I was concerned about hanging up on someone… Oh the technology!

About alburnet

New mom, new natural, and..for the last year...still a new teacher!

Posted on June 5, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You know what gets me? Hardees! They have those prerecorded offers that play when you pull up to the box:
    Big black guy voice: “Welcome to Hardees, would you like to try our giant bacon sloth burger?”
    Me: No, I don’t think I will…
    Tiny latino woman voice: “Scuse me? What you order?”
    It’s obnoxious, surely you can train your employees to upsell. I’ve taught it to countless summer employees at tbe Block. Worst case scenario, they don’t upsell and the customer doesn’t have to be creeped out when the voice in the box changes. It gets me every time.

Leave a Reply

