Writer’s Block: Fall Footwear

For most of my life, I’ve been a “no shoe” person. I would come home kicking them off, preferring to be, as my father would call me “Honey Child, Runnin’ Wild, In the Jungle, With-no-shoes-on-yo-feet!” As a result, I ended up with large, flat, rabbit feet – practically no arches graced them at all.

Then at some magical point, I began to fall in love with shoes.
I think it was the point when I realized that I could wear any shoes I liked.
Forget the black-patent-leather requirement that my mother had – I could wear sandals and wedges and strappies and pumps and flats…oh, it was refreshing.

Then I found DSW.
That was a good day.

So, for fall, what “type” of person am I? While I do have an immense love of shoes, I try not to own too many at once. I will wear shoes until they wear out, get them repaired, and then wear them out again before buying new ones. This fall, when I buy new shoes, they’ll probably be cheapie, colorful, flats.

Yeah…

About alburnet

New mom, new natural, and..for the last year...still a new teacher!

Posted on September 18, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Funny, thanks for sharing. I am a boot and shoe person. I’m not with the boots in the summer trend just yet, but I’ll put them on in the fall and winter.
    I saw your post on one of the teaching communities. What grade and subject do you teach?
    I teach 9th grade English.

  2. xrumer palladium anchor text backlinks
    xrumer list xrumer blast getting backlinks
    seo prices

  3. xrumer palladium anchor text backlinks

    xrumer list xrumer blast getting backlinks
    seo prices

  4. xrumer palladium anchor text backlinks

    xrumer list xrumer blast getting backlinks
    seo prices

  5. xrumer palladium anchor text backlinks

    xrumer list xrumer blast getting backlinks
    seo prices

  6. xrumer palladium anchor text backlinks

    xrumer list xrumer blast getting backlinks
    seo prices

  7. xrumer palladium anchor text backlinks

    xrumer list xrumer blast getting backlinks
    seo prices

Leave a Reply

