Month Two – Eleven Weeks

About a week ago, Petals found her toes.
She was sitting in her father’s lap, laughing and squealing, putting her hands together and tenting her fingers (plotting to get more milk, no doubt) when she kicked her feet outwards and suddenly discovered…her feet.  

They captured her attention for a few minutes, and then she was done.
Over the next few days she began to pay more and more attention to her feet – especially when they were shod (with her tiny pink crocs) or socked (with her tiny pink striped shoe-socks), and she’s even made a few attempts at grabbing them when they fly up into the air.  Of course, these days, with the record busting heat wave (100+ temps for a solid week!), she hasn’t been wearing very much foot clothing.  And so far she hasn’t managed to capture the elusive piggies, but I’m sure their fate is sealed.

Meanwhile, she’s beginning to turn toward the sound of her name.  
This is about as exciting as the amazing toe find – at least for us it is.  I’m sure she’s probably going to get sick of performing this trick pretty soon…

About alburnet

New mom, new natural, and..for the last year...still a new teacher!

Posted on July 30, 2011, in Baby, Parenting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Backlinks – You need them
    Hey i just came here to let you know about a service i offer. I offer cheap backlinks that can help you website rank significantly better on Google. Traffic is everything and to get decent traffic you need to rank well in the search engines. My service can help provide that, check out my site http://hellomotow.net/backlinks

  2. Backlinks – You need them

    Hey i just came here to let you know about a service i offer. I offer cheap backlinks that can help you website rank significantly better on Google. Traffic is everything and to get decent traffic you need to rank well in the search engines. My service can help provide that, check out my site http://hellomotow.net/backlinks

  3. Backlinks – You need them

    Hey i just came here to let you know about a service i offer. I offer cheap backlinks that can help you website rank significantly better on Google. Traffic is everything and to get decent traffic you need to rank well in the search engines. My service can help provide that, check out my site http://hellomotow.net/backlinks

  4. Backlinks – You need them

    Hey i just came here to let you know about a service i offer. I offer cheap backlinks that can help you website rank significantly better on Google. Traffic is everything and to get decent traffic you need to rank well in the search engines. My service can help provide that, check out my site http://hellomotow.net/backlinks

  5. Backlinks – You need them

    Hey i just came here to let you know about a service i offer. I offer cheap backlinks that can help you website rank significantly better on Google. Traffic is everything and to get decent traffic you need to rank well in the search engines. My service can help provide that, check out my site http://hellomotow.net/backlinks

  6. Backlinks – You need them

    Hey i just came here to let you know about a service i offer. I offer cheap backlinks that can help you website rank significantly better on Google. Traffic is everything and to get decent traffic you need to rank well in the search engines. My service can help provide that, check out my site http://hellomotow.net/backlinks

Leave a Reply

