NC Comicon, 2k11!

Baby YodaThe first time The Boy and I went to a comics convention was the first time I was ever in a comics convention!  It was in Baltimore a couple of years ago.

Since then, we’ve gone to/been in quite a few, and I am always surprised by just how much fun I have at them.  It is so great to talk to people who are passionate and excited about getting their geek on!

Anyway – there are pictures over at the Firetower Studios website from our recent stint at the NC Comicon, and I’m sure that there will be plenty more to come.  Last year, I was pregnant at the convention, but I wasn’t showing, so many of the people we see  yearly were surprised by our reaching, grabbing, smiling, and cooing familial addition!  Said addition, Petals, was dressed up as a baby Yoda and as a purple fairy – don’t think that there aren’t plenty of pictures of this hidden in amongst the files in my camera.

About alburnet

New mom, new natural, and..for the last year...still a new teacher!

Posted on November 6, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

