Fenugreek is For Real

Like, fo’ real, fo’ real.

It works.  Just in case you were wondering.

And I smell like maple syrup, which is apparently a common side effect.  I’m not really too mad about that.

I bought some of the capsules from our local Whole Foods to help boost my supply.  After taking the teas and trying to munch on as much alfalfa as I could, I was doubtful that the herb would actually do that much.

Oh.  It did.  I was wrong to doubt.

About alburnet

New mom, new natural, and..for the last year...still a new teacher!

Posted on January 21, 2012, in breastfeeding and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yes, I was AMAZED at the powers of Fenugreek! After just two days, I felt like a fountain. And, watch out if you take it in the summer – bees apparently like the smell of a pancake house! LOL

Leave a Reply

