It’s a Shame

I haven’t written in close to two months.

But that’s because the girl has been so busy that my fingers can’t keep up.

Right now, she’s climbing on my arms while they are trying to type, coming up with knock-knock jokes, refusing to pick up her cards, and begging for an episode of Dora, and telling me that she doesn’t want to eat breakfast all at once.  She’s rubbing my arms and telling me to “fly fly fly” and “zoom zoom zoom”.

How does someone do all of that at once?

Apparently you have to have the energy of a two year old which, with only two months left to go, it appears that she does.

Also.

“No, my do it!” and “Want to go to G-Pa home!” and “Help me!”  and “No, my turn! ” and “No like it!” are some of her favorite phrases.

Sigh.

About alburnet

New mom, new natural, and..for the last year...still a new teacher!

Posted on March 23, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

